What is considered western europe?

Western Europe. The three major physical land features of Western Europe are Great European Plain, the Central Uplands, and the Alpine mountain system. The Great European Plain stretches east of the Pyrenees Mountains , in southern France and northern Spain to the Ural Mountains in Eastern Europe .