Tell me about the climate strike?

The climate strike originated from a Global Youth Summit in May 2015 which involved students skipping school for one day to fight for climate change. The first strike was held on November 30, 2015, to coincide with the first day of the 2015 United Nations Climate Change Conference in Paris.