What was the first american girl doll made?

The American Girl dolls were introduced in 1986 with the simultaneous release of the first three dolls: Kirsten Larson living in Minnesota in 1854. Samantha Parkington living in New York City during the early 1900s. and Molly McIntire awaiting her father's return in World War II.