Has garth brooks ever performed at the super bowl?

Twenty-six years ago. Jan. 31, 1993, Garth Brooks took his turn at one of the most coveted performance slots of all time: singing the National Anthem at the Super Bowl. Actress Marlee Matlin joined Brooks to perform the National Anthem in American Sign Language.