Who is baby peanut?

Baby Peanut first appeared in a Super Bowl LIV commercial for planters nuts. Baby Peanut is the reincarnation of Mr. Peanut, who met their demise in an ad campaign leading up to the Super Bowl.

---

Days after famed Planters mascot Mr. Peanut died heroically at the ripe old age of 104 while rescuing actors Wesley Snipes and Matt Walsh from a cataclysmic crash involving the brand's iconic Nutmobile, Mr. Peanut (full name Bartholomew Richard Fitzgerald-Smythe) was reincarnated as Baby Nut.