What temperature is a medium rare new york strip?

The final internal temperature of your steak should be 135°F for medium-rare. Place the steaks on the grill and cook until golden brown and slightly charred, 4 to 5 minutes. Turn the steaks over and continue to grill 3 to 5 minutes for medium-rare.