Who is the most prolific serial killer in american history?

Samuel Little is the most prolific serial killer in American history. Little has confessed to 93 murders, and FBI crime analysts believe all of his confessions are credible. Law enforcement has been able to verify 50 confessions, with many more pending final confirmation.