What is a one dollar word?

A one dollar word is one whose total value is exactly 100 or one dollar when each of its letters is assigned a value according to its position in the alphabet: a=1, b=2, .and so on until z=26. Some examples of dollar words are: contented, cookout, mittens and shadowing.