Is an aardvark an ant eater?

No. Anteaters belong to the suborder Vermilingua and aardvarks are the only living species of the order Tubulidentata. Aardvarks are found in Africa; anteaters in Central and South America. ... Anteaters have more fur and small ears. Aardvarks have light course hair and large ears.