How fast is a cookie cutter shark?

Cookiecutter sharks are not especially fast fish. They have adaptations for hovering in the water column and likely rely on stealth and subterfuge to capture more active prey. Scientists have not studied the sharks very much because they are not very common and thus harder to find.