What's the difference between a traditional aire and a roth aire?

With a Roth IRA,you contribute after-tax dollars,your money grows tax-free & you can generally make tax- & penalty-free withdrawals after age 59½.With a Traditional IRA, you contribute pre- or after-tax dollars, your money grows tax-deferred, and withdrawals are taxed as current income after age 59½