What's the difference between a donkey and a horse?

Donkeys have longer ears while horses have longer faces. Horses are herd animals that live in large groups and donkeys tend to form pairs. Horses are very easily spooked while donkeys are harder to startle and will stick around to assess danger. Also horses have 64 chromosomes while donkeys have 62.