Where is the bridge to terabithia?

In Bridge to Terabithia, the story's setting is in rural Virginia, just a short drive to Washington, D.C., and the location of Terabithia. Terabithia, however is not a real place. Author Katherine Paterson got the name Terabithia from an island in one of C S Lewis' Narnia books.