Who is jack sparrow?

Captain Jack Sparrow is a fictional character and the main protagonist of the Pirates of the Caribbean film series .Portrayed by Johnny Depp. The characterization of Sparrow is based on a combination of The Rolling Stones' guitarist Keith Richards and Looney Tunes cartoon character Pepé Le Pew.