Can you freeze ladybugs?

Too cold, and your ladybugs will freeze; too warm, and they'll start waking up. Ladybugs will normally survive 1-3 months of refrigeration. In early spring (through May), ladybugs last the least time, while mid-summer ones actually seem to benefit from some refrigeration.