Are gluesticks toxic?

Only if you eat them

---

When used correctly, hot melt glue and glue sticks aren't toxic, and they shouldn't release toxic fumes. There's no clear evidence that hot glue releases toxic fumes if used at the recommended temperatures. Ingestion of small amounts of glue or paste by children during is not an emergency.