How long does it take for a satellite to go around the earth?

It depends on the distance the satellite is above the earth and the shape of the orbit. Assuming a near circular orbit, low objects (100 miles up) take about 90 minutes, geosynchronous objects (18,000 miles up) take 24 hours, and the moon (250,000 miles up) takes 28 days.