What are the top three banks in the united states?

The term big four in the banking industry refers to the four largest banks in the U S: JPMorgan Chase & Co., Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Citibank. With each bank holding assets from $1 trillion to over $2 trillion each in 2018, they reportedly hold 45 percent of deposits in the U S.