What's an arbi sauce?

Taro root in english, arbi in hindi, chamadumpa in telugu, this vegetable is known by various other names in different languages. A sauce is a thick liquid served with food, usually savory dishes, to add moistness and flavor. So an arbi sauce would be one made from arbi root.