What is the top of the food chain?

The food chain is what we call the way animals eat other organisms. The top of that chain would be the apex predators: animals like humans, orcas, bears, tigers, sharks, lions, and wolves. These types of predators have no natural predators themselves, so they are said to be at the top of the chain.