What was the first car ever made?

Exactly who invented the automobile is a matter of opinion. If we had to give credit to one inventor, it would probably be Karl Benz from Germany. Many suggest that he created the first true automobile in 1885 - 1886

---

Karl Benz built the first automobile in 1885 in Mannheim. In 1886, got Benz the patent for the automobile. One of the first cars accessible to the masses was the 1908 Model T, an American car manufactured by the Ford Motor Company.