Who invented biscuits and gravy?

It's not certain, but they started to emerge as a breakfast item after the American Revolutionary War. It also became a staple meal for people who worked on plantations in the south.

---

Biscuits and gravy emerged as a regional dish in the South after the Revolutionary War in the late 1700s.