How many times a day do you walk a dog?

Well, it depends on how much time you have and how active your dog is. Most adult dogs could benefit from one to three walks a day. Puppies that are not yet potty trained could probably use going out a little bit more. Because puppies have a lot more energy, the extra exercise might be good.