How much should a weenie dog weigh?

According to the American Kennel Club Official Dachshund Breed Standards, an adult standard Dachshund should weigh between 16 and 32 pounds, and stand between eight to nine inches tall. Miniature Dachshunds should weigh less than 11 pounds, and stand around five to six inches tall.