What state is the gym state?

In addition to being known as the "Spud State" and the "Panhandle State", Idaho is also referred to as the "Gem State". Ironically, though Idaho produces more than one fifth of all the silver mined in the U.S., its only native gemstone is garnet, which it does not produce in large quantities.

---

The gem state is Idaho.