Who is the rca dog?

The RCA dog "Nipper" (1884-1895) belonged to Mark Barraud, decorator for a London theater. The dog was born in Bristol, England. Commonly identified as a fox terrier, the RCA dog "Nipper" was probably actually a terrier mix. Some think he was a Jack Russell Terrier.