Are guinea pigs clean animals?

Guinea pigs are rodents, so have all of the same problems with fecal material that you would expect from a mouse or a rabbit. However, guinea pigs are fastidious about keeping themselves groomed. Whether they are clean animals or not depends on your personal definition of clean.