When did the movie cars come out?

The Disney/Pixar movie 'Cars' premiered May 26, 2006 at Lowe’s Motor Speedway in Concord, North Carolina and was released in the United States on June 9, 2006 to generally positive reviews and also commercial success, grossing $462 million worldwide against a budget of $120 million.