What's a hyena gizzard?

This is a bit of a misnomer, as a "gizzard" actually refers to a digestive organ of birds and a few other creatures. There are only four living species of Hyenas, all grouped under the Family Hyaenidae. They are dog-like creatures, but are actually more closely related to cats than dogs.