How do you know when carrots are ready to be harvested?

Baby carrots are usually ready to harvest 50 to 60 days from the planting date. Mature carrots are usually ready in about 75 days. Most carrots are ready to harvest when the shoulders are one half to three quarters inch in diameter, but again, there is much variation depending on the variety.