What country is r. o. c.?

Russia was banned from the Olympics when sanctioned by the Court of Arbitration for Sport (CAS) after it was accused of running a state-backed doping program. Russia has been allowed to get around this by competing under R.O.C., which stands for Russian Olympic Committee.

---

Taiwan, officially the Republic of China (ROC), is a country in East Asia. Taiwan shares maritime borders with the People's Republic of China (PRC) to the northwest, Japan to the northeast, and the Philippines to the south.