What year was mambo number five made?

Mambo No. 5 is an instrumental mambo and jazz dance song originally composed and recorded by Cuban musician Dámaso Pérez Prado in 1949 and released in 1950. German singer Lou Bega used the original for a new song released under the same name on Bega's 1999 debut album, A Little Bit of Mambo.