How many legs does a facehugger have?

At the facehugger stage of the fictional aliens life (stage two of its lifecycle), a facehugger has eight finger-like legs like a spider, and a 9th appendage that resembles a tail. The tail being part of its spine, the tail is used to leap long distances and legs to run or “skitter” very quickly.