What's the centigrade mean?

Centigrade means measurement between 0 and 100. The Celsius temperature scale is a good example of centigrade because it sets the freezing point of water at 0 , and the boiling point at 100 degrees, making it is easy for people to relate their own experience to Celsius temperatures.