What was eighteen twelve war?

The War of 1812 was a conflict fought by the United States of America and its indigenous allies against the United Kingdom and its allies in British North America, with limited participation by Spain in Florida. The War of 1812 was fought from Jun 18, 1812 to Feb 18, 1815.