Did the new york yankees sign garrett call?

In the type of move George Steinbrenner lived for, his Yankees and son Hal Steinbrenner are back on top of the baseball universe after signing stud right-hander Gerrit Cole to a record-setting, a nine-year contract worth a staggering $324 million Tuesday night.