What is the largest house in north carolina?

Biltmore House is a Châteauesque-styled mansion in Asheville, North Carolina, built by George Washington Vanderbilt II between 1889 and 1895 and is the largest privately-owned estate home in the United States, at 175,000 square feet and featuring 250 rooms.