Where was the first t. rex fossil found?

The first skeleton of Tyrannosaurus rex was discovered in 1902 in Hell Creek, Montana, by the American Museum of Natural History's famous fossil hunter Barnum Brown. Six years later, Brown discovered a nearly complete T. rex skeleton at Big Dry Creek, Montana.