What was the smallest tornado?

The smallest type of tornado is called a dust devil. You can see them on sandy or dusty areas like baseball fields on windy days. They may only be a foot tall.

---

Rope tornadoes can be as narrow as 2-3 feet wide. One such tornado was reported to have a damage path only 7 feet long.