How old do you have to be to be a veterinarian?

To be a veterinarian requires a four-year bachelor's degree, four years of veterinary school, a year of residency, and passing the North American Veterinary Licensing Examination. Specialists require 3 to 4 year residencies and further examinations on top of that.