What is the brightest thing on earth?

The brightest light setup is the Luxor Lamp in Las Vegas, NV, consisting of 39 Xenon lamps producing a total of 42.3 billion candela. The brightest single light on earth is a focused laser a billion times brighter than the surface of the sun. Chemically, sodium would create the brightest reflection.