What is an italian s cookie?

The Italian S Cookie is shaped like the letter S. They are called "biscotti esse" in Italian, but they also go by the name of biscotti squisiti, which means "delicious cookies." Basically, it's a delicious butter cookie that's not too sweet and a well-known delight in many parts of Italy.