Can you melt peanut butter?

Place the peanut butter in the microwave, and heat it for 30 seconds. Once the 30 seconds is up, stir the peanut butter to makes sure it's melting evenly. Place the peanut butter back in the microwave for another 30 seconds, and stir again.