What is the percentage of fat in whole milk?

The percentage of fat in whole milk is between 3 & 1/4 to 3& 1/2 %. The term whole fat isn't just referring to the fat content but rather the unadulterated state of the milk. According to the Dairy Council of California puts it, whole milk is "the way it comes from the cow before processing."