What are the ten most common names?

The 10 most common names for males are: James, John, Robert, Michael, William, David, Richard, Joseph, Thomas, and Charles; for females: Mary, Patricia, Jennifer, Linda, Elizabeth, Barbara, Susan, Jessica, Sarah, and Karen.