What generation are boomers?

The generation of baby boomers, or short boomers, is most often defined by people born between 1946 and 1964. Following the silent generation and followed by generation X.

---

Baby boomers were born from about 1946 just after World War 2 till about 1964. There was a spike in births during that period including over two and a quarter million increase in the United States population in 1950.