What's a teargas weapon?

Teargas is also known as a lachrymator agent or which comes from the Latin lacrima meaning tear, sometimes colloquially known as mace after an early commercial Aerosol. It is a chemical weapon that stimulates the nerves of the lacrimal gland in the eye to produce tears.