What are mangoes made of?

Mangoes are fruits, so they are made of the same thing all plants are made of: plant cells, tissues, cellulose & cell walls. They also contain fruit sugar, a seed, & a protective skin.

---

Botanically, mango is a drupe, consisting of an outer skin, a fleshy edible portion, and a central stone enclosing a single seed – also called stone fruit, like plum, cherry, peach.