Are wine glasses dishwasher safe?

It is perfectly fine to wash your wine glasses in the dishwasher especially because some dishwashers come with clips on the racks that you can use to secure glasses by the stem. If you can, place glasses in the upper rack (though sturdier, thicker glasses will be fine on the bottom rack).