What does equivalent ratios mean?

Equivalent ratios are those that can be simplified or reduced to the same value. In other words, two ratios are considered equivalent if one can be expressed as a multiple of the other.

---

Equivalent ratios are the ratios that are the same when we compare them. Two or more ratios can be compared with each other to check whether they are equivalent or not. For example, 1:2 and 2:4 are equivalent ratios.